

# Manitoba Council Order of High Priesthood

### **Opening / President's Welcome:**

The Annual Meeting was held on April 26th, 2024 at the Victoria Inn located in the city of Winnipeg Manitoba.

The Council was opened in proper ritualistic form at 10:30 am, by President MEP Jack Fryatt presiding with the following officers: Excellent Vice President EC Robert McMillan;

Excellent Chaplain EC Jon Romu;

Excellent Secretary / Treasurer Cliff Hartmier PP;

Excellent Master of Ceremonies EC Doug Scott;

Excellent Conductor filled by EC Rick Porter PP;

Excellent Herald EC Jim Whitfield;

Excellent Steward filled by EC Dan McCoy (BC & Y); and

Excellent Sentinel filled by EC Allan Hadley PP.

# **Regrets:**

Regrets were received from ECs Uson and Fardoe.

# Invocation:

Delivered by EC Hardy PP.

#### Introduction of First Time Visitors:

MECs Peter Devlin PGZ (New Brunswick) and Dan McCoy GZ (British Columbia & Yukon).

#### Ceremonial:

The Secretary mentioned that an email was received saying that someone was interested in receiving the degree but, was unable to get the time off work.

#### **Confirming of Minutes:**

It was moved and seconded by ECs Hartmier PP and Porter PP that the minutes of the April 2023 meeting be adopted as circulate. "CARRIED"

#### Accounts and Communications:

EC Hartmier PP stated that the current balance was \$525.12 with no bills and was presented for information only.

No Communications were presented.

#### **Regular Business:**

It was moved and seconded by ECs Henney and Romu that the first time visitors receive honorary memberships. "CARRIED".

#### **Elections:**

It was moved and Seconded by ECs Hartmier PP and Yorke PP that EC McMillan be elected to the position of President and the additional officers appointed as follows: "CARRIED".

Most Excellent President	EC McMillan
Excellent Vice President	EC Romu
Excellent Chaplain	EC Scott
Excellent Secretary / Excellent Treasurer	EC Hartmier PP EC Hartmier PP
<b>Excellent Master of Ceremonies</b>	EC Whitfield
Excellent Conductor	EC Goble
Excellent Herald	EC Atchison
Excellent Steward	EC Uson
Excellent Sentinel	EC Fardoe

#### **Installation of Officers:**

The Ceremony for the Installation of Officers was conducted by the following: Installing Officer EC Porter PP; Installing Recorder EC Hartmier PP; Installing Chaplain EC Henney PP; Installing Director of Ceremonies EC Yorke PP; and Installing Steward EC Boote. The Most Excellent President's Collar and Apron were transferred.

#### Good of the Order:

EC Fryatt PP was presented with a Past President's jewels by EC McMillan. MEP McMillan thanked the Excellent Companions for being elected to the office of President. Honorary memberships were presented ECs Devlin and McCoy.

The duties and responsibilities of the afternoon being completed, the Council was closed in ritualistic form at 11:30 am by MEP McMillan and the new Council Officers.

Fraternally,

Secretary / Treasurer EC Hartmier PP

# Past Most Excellent residents

1983	Clifford C. Storie *	1984	John C. James *
1985	Stanley F. Johnson *	1986	Stanley F. Johnson *
1987	Nathanial M. "Nat" Fairbairn *	1988	Peter Martin * w
1989	Rod W. A. March	1990	Hugh T. Ross *
1991	Peter "Jack" Webster *	1992	Lloyd "George" Bromwell *
1993	Garnet W. "Hap" Reid *	1994	Clifford C. P. Hardy
1995	Gordon A. Ebel *	1996	Neil A. Pow *
1997	George A. Reid *	1998	John G. Ball *
1999	David N. English *	2000	Alfred P. Christoffersen *
2001	Robert H "Bob" Allen *	2002	Sherman A. Elliott *
2003	James J. Barratt *	2004	Leonard Ciszewski *
2005	Stanley J. Payne	2006	Lawrence R. McInnes *
2007	George R. Taylor *	2008	<u>Leif Hansen</u>
2009	William B. McKenzie *	2010	Ivanhoe LeBlanc *
2011	Charles E "Ted" Yorke	2012	Jack Hooper
2013	Bertram R. Chambers w	2014	Clifford C. Hartmier
2015	Leif Hansen	2016	Richard D. Laronde
2017	Richard A. Porter	2018	Ronald B. Church
2019	<u>Allan J. L. Hadley</u>	2020 - 2022	John Bjore
2023	Dennis Henney	2024	Jack Fryatt

\*- Deceased / w-Withdrawn

Joining fee is \$100.00 (Approved at the April 2023 meeting)